Revision

Picture of the LAF cable car cabin during the revision from above with a view of the winter forest in the background

Revision

To ensure the safety and comfort of our guests, the LAF system undergoes a comprehensive annual safety revision. Our team performs routine maintenance and makes any necessary repairs to the system, including towers, cabins, brakes and cables. The entire LAF is also given a thorough cleaning.

LAF has been be suspended from Monday, 1 March to Friday, 26 March 2021.

Read a day-by-day account of the revision at www.facebook.com/luftseilbahnadliswilfelsenegg or www.instagram.com/luftseilbahnadliswilfelsenegg

#CristianosTagebuch

Employee Cristiano during the annual revision

Why does the maintenance work take so long?

During the revision, we service our entire cable car system according to manufacturer or provider specifications. Certain aspects of the revision must be performed at intervals, whether the aspect being tested is a fixed-time or condition-based operation (such as performance in relation to running time). Much of this work is done outside regular operating hours. Involved jobs or special inspections cannot, however, be completed on either side of our regular hours. Which is why we typically halt service, Monday to Friday, for three weeks.

2022 audit
Next year’s audit will take place from Monday, 7 February through to Friday, 25 March. In addition to the regular maintenance work to be carried out at the valley station, both haulage rope deflecting pulleys, which date back to 1954, will be replaced. 

Contact

We are happy to answer any questions on +41 44 206 46 80, or send us a message using our

Contact form

    Picture of LAF cable car cabin during revision from below
    Employee's Cristiano and Frank during the annual revision
    Employee Cristiano during the annual revision

Revision

Bild Revision

Revision

Für die Sicherheit und den Komfort der Fahrgäste wurden während der vierwöchigen Revision nicht nur die Stütze, die Kabinen, die Bremsen und alle Seile geprüft, sondern auch sämtliche anderen Bauteile untersucht und gewartet. Zudem werden umfassende Reinigungsarbeiten ausgeführt.

Der Betrieb der Luftseilbahn Adliswil-Felsenegg LAF war von Montag, 1. März bis Freitag, 26. März 2021 eingestellt. Im nächsten Jahr findet die Revision vom Montag, 7. Februar bis und mit Freitag, 25. März 2022 statt. 

Revisionstagebuch auf www.facebook.com/luftseilbahnadliswilfelsenegg oder auf www.instagram.com/luftseilbahnadliswilfelsenegg

#CristianosTagebuch

Cristiano

Warum dauert die Revision so lange?

Während der Revision führen wir Wartungs- und Instandhaltungsarbeiten gemäss Angaben der Hersteller oder Lieferanten durch. Die Arbeiten müssen in unterschiedlichen Intervallen, meist termin- oder zustandsorientiert (z.B. Anzahl Betriebsstunden) erledigt werden. Vieles lässt sich ausserhalb der Betriebszeiten machen. Zeitintensive Arbeiten oder spezielle Inspektionen lassen sich jedoch nicht in Randstunden ausführen. Deshalb stellen wir den Betrieb normalerweise während drei Wochen von Montag bis Freitag ein.

Revision 2022
Im nächsten Jahr findet die Revision vom Montag, 7. Februar bis und mit Freitag, 25. März statt. Ausserdem werden zusätzlich zu den regulär anfallenden Unterhaltsarbeiten in der Talstation die beiden Zugseil Ablenkscheiben, welche aus dem Jahr 1954 stammen, ersetzt. 

Kontakt

Bei Fragen erteilen wir Ihnen gerne Auskunft unter Telefon 044 206 46 80 oder Sie kontaktieren uns einfach per
Kontaktformular.

 

    Revision
    Revision
    Revision